Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Bars

Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Bars, could you seriously get a larger mouthful for a title!

My husband and I aren’t huge breakfast people, we always seem to wake up late, dashing out the door starving!

My husband works a physically demanding job and grabbing a regular granola bar or something of that nature for a mid day snack (or breakfast) just doesn’t cut it.

I had been searching for a granola bar recipe when I stumbled on this recipe off pintrest (see all my time wasted on there HAS produced a few good results) and have made it countless times since!

Every time I make these and share them I am hounded for the Recipe.

The Original recipe (see here) is for Cookies but I made them into bars because I’m lazy most days and baking cookies takes more energy đŸ˜‰

I also Freeze these. They keep for a LONG time in the freezer. I cut them in to individual bars, wrap then individually in saran wrap and then put them all in a large ziploc bag in the freezer. They don’t freeze 100% solid, so you can literally eat them right out of the freezer if you want.

1C flour

1/2 t Baking Powder

1/2 t Baking Soda

1/4 t Salt

1/2 C Brown Sugar

1/2 C Sugar

2 T Butter or Margarine

1 Egg

1/2 C Peanut butter (smooth is my preference)

1 Medium to Large Banana (if you want them softer, more cake like, add more banana)

1 1/2 C Quick Oats

1 C Chocolate Chips (or more if you want)

Bake in greased 9×9 baking dish at 350 for 10-12 min

If you double the recipe (like I always do) it will take about 25-30min to bake.

Bars should look lightly to med Brown all around and the edges should be pulling away from the sides slightly. Check center by inserting a butter knife or toothpick. It should come out clean (minus the chocolate from choc.chips) when done.

Enjoy!

-A-

Leave a Reply

