Meals to Freeze (M2F)

So it’s been over a year since I added anything here!

As it seems to go with my grand plans, I last posted about “2015” from scratch… that night.. literally after I posted, I was in a car accident… and that kinda kiboshed any of my grand plans on sharing recipes!

So here we are in 2016… School is just starting for my kids and I’m hoping to have more time to plug into here a bit!

Onward….!

I Love to cook for others… it’s probably one of my favorite ways to serve others in my church and community. I am so thankful that I had the blessing of growing up in the family I did (my Miller and Nicolaye family) that knew how to take care of others well… and FEED others well!

I often get asked for the recipes I use to make freezer meals. Things that are easy and Cheap.. er.. “cost effective” to make (especially when you are trying to stretch ingredients for helping others out with meals) but still taste great! Not all of the Meals I’m going to be listing are huge cost savers but some of them definitely will be and I’ll make a note of it.

So I’m going to start a series here called “Meals to freeze” I’ll tag each title with M2F so they are easy to find!

I’ll add variations as I can to them to help accommodate Gluten Free meals (search GF ) and Dairy Free (search DF )

So here we go, I hope you enjoy them

-A-

 

Leave a Reply

